AUTUMN DAYS

Remember that song from school when we all used to sing hymns everyday in assembly? I loved the song “Autumn days” it summed up my favourite season and I still sing it to myself now, whilst walking through rustling red leaves, fallen conkers. Comfy jumper and cardigan days, where the colours all around  beautiful, reds and oranges and the summer has ended and the best time of year for me has begun, a sense of newness, new school terms, new shoes, new projects, homecomforts, hot chocolate or coffee, soup, pumpkins, harvests and thanksgivings,a sense of being grateful for what we have,an appreciation for the changes in nature, the smell of rain and bonfires and the twinkling of candles in windows, in Autumn I feel so comfortable in my home the dark nights pulling in, snuggling under blankets, being lost in books and period dramas, and I remember to be thankful xx

Leave a Reply

