Didnt manage to give up for long

As I write this I am back on facebook not because I couldn’t be without it but because I have learnt to treat it as a positive thing rather than a negative in my life, the positives being I can keep in touch with those who I care about, that I can share this blog and my facebook page “Time for Tea” with my paintings on. I am using it as a creative tool not a social comparison. I am definitely not going to feel like I have to post everything on it that I do,or worry about it or become obsessed with checking it every five minutes, I haven’t given it up for the whole of lent but I have let go of the habit of it and the need for it and that’s good enough for me. So hello facebook, I’m back ……for now šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

