Tea

IMG_20150129_162449Oh how I love tea ,the drinking of it,the teacups,,the teapots,afternoon tea,high tea,the coming together of friends to share in this beloved drink,to eat cake,to chatto cry, the English “have a cup of tea , it will solve everything” attitude and for me it is true.

My love of tea and tea related things has grown alongside my love of all things vintage, my love of being the hostess, of inviting friends to a warm house, of laying it all out the teapot,the teacups and saucers the cake on cake stand I find it very therapeutic almost like an escapism to another era to a simpler time where people talked more and sat together and spoke of their day I have even started doing afternoon style tea with my family at the weekend encouraging old fashioned values and principles and manners ,and always including battenberg cake which reminds me of my late grandma,it is wonderful and it warms my soul and my heart.

“Strange how a teapot can represent at the same time the comforts of solitude and the pleasures of company” Anon

Leave a Reply

